From left, Mr. R. Sarkissian, Dr. A. Tarverdi, Mr. S. Tatulian, Dr.V. Kassemdjian, Mr. K. Ohanian, Mrs. M. Mackertitchian, Mr. A. Abrahamian, Dr. H. Kouyoumjian, Mr. A. Saboonchian, Miss M. Jakeman, Dr. S. Karanfilian, Mr. V. Haladjian. Absent from the photo: Mr. Z. Gasparian, Mr. Z. Jerejian, K. Derderian

London Armenian Community Council Elections Concluded


By Dr. Hratch Kouyoumjian

LONDON – The elections of the Armenian Community Council were concluded on June 25, 2018 and the certified results have been returned to the Council by the Electoral Reform Services, London.  Fifteen candidates were elected and the Bureau was formed as follows:

Mr. Armand Aprahamian   Chairman

Dr. Hratch Kouyoumjian    Vice-Chairman

Mr. Stepan Tatoulian         Secretary (Armenian)

Miss Maral Jakeman          Secretary (English)

Get the Mirror in your inbox:

Dr. Setrak Karanfilian        Treasurer

In accordance with the constitution of the Armenian Community Council the elected members took office on July 17 after the official handover ceremony on July 12.

Get the Mirror-Spectator Weekly in your inbox: