SACRAMENTO, Calif. – California State Senator Anthony J. Portantino (D – Burbank) introduced Senate Joint Resolution 9, which calls on Azerbaijan to end its inhumane blockade of Artsakh and ensure the free[...]

SACRAMENTO, Calif.  — The Select Committee on California, Armenia and Artsakh Mutual Trade, Art and Cultural Exchange chaired by State Sen. Anthony Portantino (D–Burbank) held an informational hearing on Monday, June[...]

Sacramento — The California Armenian Legislative Caucus Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s 2023 California Armenian Legislative Caucus Foundation Scholarship, 6 California high school students who[...]

SACRAMENTO — Gov. Gavin Newsom signed a bill on September 30, making April 24 a California statewide holiday. The measure was spearheaded by Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian. On April 24, all[...]

SACRAMENTO, Calif.- The California Armenian Legislative Caucus Foundation announces a new member, Assemblymember Cottie Petrie-Norris (D-Laguna Beach).    The California Armenian Legislative Caucus Foundation includes: Senate Minority[...]

SACRAMENTO, Calif. — The California Armenian Legislative Caucus Foundation announced its new members Assemblymember Megan Dahle, Assemblymember Mike Fong, and Assemblymember Miguel Santiago. The California Armenian Legislative Caucus[...]

SACRAMENTO ( — Senate Republican Leader Scott Wilk, whose 21st Senate District includes the Antelope Valley, has announced the California Armenian Legislative Caucus Fellowship program — an opportunity for[...]

SACRAMENTO, Calif. — Assemblymember Chris Holden’s resolution, ACR 105, proposing a sister state relationship between California and the Province of Syunik in Armenia, passed the California Senate Floor on February[...]

PASADENA, Calif. – After exchanging awkward questions about keeping the mask on and our vaccination status as a recent addition to social interactions during the pandemic, California State Treasurer Fiona[...]