Are you an event organizer?
Calendar of Events

In joint efforts to unify the Armenian community, The Mirror-Spectator Calendar is a place to find, post and share interesting events and gatherings, ANYWHERE around the world. Posting events is always FREE for everyone!

Loading Events

DAYLIGHT AFTER A CENTURY: Dr. George Djerdjian’s Collection of Photographs of Pre-1915 Ottoman Life ~ Live on Zoom/YouTube

Saturday, August 21, 2021 at 6pm GMT/1pm ET/10am PT Live on Zoom. Registration is required and free. Livestream on NAASR's YouTube channel Armenian Studies Join us for a screening of the video documentary and discussion with author George Jerjian, grandson of Dr. George Djerdjian. Dr. George Djerdjian (1870-1947) took 240 photographs of his hometown of Arabkir and […]

CRISIS IN ARMENIA’S RUSSIA-ONLY SECURITY DOCTRINE ~ Live on Zoom/YouTube

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 at 7:30pm EDT/4:30pm PDT Live on Zoom. Registration is required and free. Livestream on St. Leon Events YouTube channel. ANALYSTS LILIT GEVORGYAN, Russia and CIS Associate Director, IHS Markit (UK) ARMEN KHARAZIAN, Principal Attorney, Kharazian Law (USA), formerly with the Foreign Service, Republic of Armenia Join Lilit Gevorgyan and Armen Kharazian for Crisis in […]

UNCOMMON GENEALOGIES: Violence, Belonging and Memory in the Eastern Frontier ~ Live on Zoom

Friday, September 10, 2021, at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT Live on Zoom. Registration is required and free. PRESENTER DR. SERAP RUKEN SENGUL: Distinguished Research Fellow, Promise Institute for Human Rights and the Center for Near Eastern Studies, at UCLA. This talk by Dr. Sengul engages a gender analysis of histories and memories of coexistence, conflict […]

SEISMIC HISTORIES IN NADIA OWUSU’S AFTERSHOCKS ~ Live on Zoom/YouTube

Wednesday, September 15, 2021, at 12pm Noon EDT/ 5pm BST Live on Zoom. Registration is required and free. Livestream on NAASR's YouTube channel Armenian Studies. Join Nadia Owusu and Laure Astourian for a conversation on the reverberations of history in Owusu's widely praised memoir Aftershocks (2021). They will discuss Owusu's choice to weave family histories -- the multi-generational effects […]

Literary Lights: Featuring Nancy Agabian

The International Armenian Literary Alliance (IALA), the National Association for Armenian Studies and Research (NAASR), and the Krikor and Clara Zohrab Information Center are pleased to invite you to their penultimate 2023 Literary Lights event, featuring Nancy Agabian, author of the PEN/Bellwether Prize for Socially Engaged Fiction finalist The Fear of Large and Small Nations. […]

Free

Literary Lights 2024: Featuring Astrid Kamalyan and Leila Boukarim

The International Armenian Literary Alliance (IALA) invites you to their April 2024 Literary Lights reading series event, featuring Astrid Kamalyan, author of New York Public Library’s 2023 Best Books for Kids Bábo, and Leila Boukarim, author of Lost Words. The event will take place virtually on April 13, 2024, at 12:00 PM Eastern. Register here: […]

Free

Literary Lights 2024: Featuring Armen Davoudian

The International Armenian Literary Alliance (IALA), the National Association for Armenian Studies and Research (NAASR), and the Krikor and Clara Zohrab Information Center are pleased to invite you to their next 2024 Literary Lights event, featuring Armen Davoudian, author of a Publishers Weekly & The Rumpus Most Anticipated Poetry Book of 2024, The Palace of Forty […]

Free
Are you an event organizer?