Ardzagang TV Celebrates 20th Anniversary with Gala


LODI, N.J. — On May 14, Ardzagang Armenian TV of East Coast celebrated its 20th anniversary.

Nearly 300 guests partook in the celebration at the Elan in Lodi.

Among the guests during the evening were Archbishop Khajag Barsamian, Primate of the Eastern Diocese of the Armenian Church of America and Bishop Anoushavan Tanielian, Vicar General of the Eastern Prelacy of the Armenian Apostolic Church, Zohrab Mnatsakanyan, Armenia’s Permanent Representative to the United Nations, Rep. Scott Garret, Very Rev. Mamigon Kiledjian, Rev. Hovnan Bozoian, businessman Hratch Kaprielian, as well as many more welcomed distinguished friends and guests.

After opening prayer by Tanielian, the American and Armenian national anthems were presented by singer Jenny Sarian.

Garrett gave a speech greeting all guests, and congratulating Ardzagang’s Ara Manoukian, president, Marina Madosyan, director, and the planning committee members on the 20th anniversary of Ardzagang TV.

While mentioning the importance of American-Armenian friendship, he promised to support in strengthening the bonds between Armenians in the diaspora and Congress.

Get the Mirror in your inbox:

Then a proclamation by Sen. Charles E. Schumer was presented by Maggie Kouyoumdjian, a proclamation by Sen. Robert Menendez was presented by Elvin Arzuman, and a proclamation by Rep. Frank Pallone was presented by Dr. Herand Markarian.

Under the auspices of Archbishop Oshagan Choloyan, Bishop Tanielian, presented the congratulatory decree (kondak) from Aram I, Catholicos of the Great House of Cilicia addressed to Ara Manoukian from Ardzagang Armenian TV.

Mnatsakanyan greeted the Armenian Community and congratulated Ardzagang, and presented the Gold Medal from the Ministry of Diaspora of the Republic of Armenia to Manoukian for loyal and dedicated service to the Armenian Community in the US and for support in strengthening bonds between Armenian and American people.

Barsamian congratulated Ardzagang TV on this meaningful occasion and wished Ardzagang many years of service and success. The

Surb Sahak-Surb Mesrop Gold medals and encyclical from Karekin II, Supreme Patriarch and Catholicos of All Armenians were presented to Ara Manoukian and Marina Madosyan. The congratulatory Decree (Kondak) from Karekin II, Supreme Patriarch and Catholicos of All Armenians was presented to Manoukian by Very Rev. Mamigon Kiledjian.

Ardzagang recognized  Hratch Kaprielian as “2016 Man of the year” for his support and dedication to the Armenian Nation and Artsakh.

Special plaques were awarded to Garbis Kazanjian, Vartkes Nigdelian, Elvin Arzuman, Ovsanna Korogluyan, Suzy and Jack Dostourian, Apo and Nina Boghossian, Svetlana Amirkhanian, and Dr. and Mrs. Vahan and Maggie Kouyoumdjian.

Certificates of appreciation were awarded to Maral Kaprielian and  Marina Baghdasarova.

The committee also presented a plaque to Manoukian and Madosyan for their years of service.

Ardzagang’s 20th Anniversary Celebration Gala Committee was led by its chairman, Dr. Vahan Kouyoumdjian, who shared the opening remarks. Master of ceremonies was Dr. Herand Markarian.

Get the Mirror-Spectator Weekly in your inbox: